Farmington River Regional School District

School Committee

Meeting # 463 RDA Informational Session MINUTES Farmington River Elementary School Gymnasium Monday, February 10th, 2025 6:00 PM

Members Present: Melissa Bye, Deb Fogel, Denise Hardie (Zoom), Phil Magovern, Douglas Miner, Carl Nett, Stacey Schultze

Members of the Public: William O'Brien, Laura Messina, Susan Anne Connolly, Mark Amado, Cynthia Fletcher, John Fletcher, Aimee Magovern, Cecily & Eric Goulange, Nick & Sara Hiller, Katy Utenis, Susan Olds, Jonina Decker, Elizabeth Flaherty, Jessica?, Amanda Leavenworth, Diane Saunders, Russell Kitson, Kathleen?, Ronald Bernard, Jamie Foster, Meg Martin, Rebecca Hamill, Kathryn Lally, William Hyland, Matt Gallagher Zoom: Amy Maxton, Bethany Mather, Chase?, Clayton Dilts, Emily Tarasuk, J. Bye, Jana Bush, Jenna Crandal, Jennifer Catolane, Jim Crandall, Karen?, Kate Meierdiercks, Kendra Rybacki, Leo Tetreault, Lyn O'Brien, Mary Kay?, Megan?, Meghann Arnold, Michelle Paul, Michelle Ransom, Terry Gould, TLee

- 1. <u>Call to Order:</u> The meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM by Carl Nett, Vice Chair.
- 2. <u>Introduction:</u> Carl Nett provided committee introductions and reviewed ground-rules for the session.
- 3. Presentation: Stacey Schultze conducted presentation between 6:07 6:47 PM.
- **4. Questions:** The following questions were captured from the informational session.
 - a. Is the budget growth of FRRSD comparable to other school district?
 - b. What will happen to the School Building if the District is dissolved?
 - c. Can we produce the cost per pupil for students from each town?
 - d. Does the Nursing Home in Sandisfield have any impact on Sandisfield's financial numbers?
 - e. How many FRRSD parents were in attendance? (23)
 - f. What will happen to staff if the school closes?
 - g. Can we apply the new formula against prior year assessments to the towns?
 - h. Has our attorney reviewed the proposed RDA?

5. Adjournment:

- 1. Deb Fogel made the motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:27 PM.
- 2. Stacey Schultze seconded the motion.
- 3. <u>Vote Roll Call:</u> Melissa Bye, Deb Fogel, Phil Magovern, Douglas Miner, Carl Nett, Stacey Schultze

Respectfully submitted, Philip J. Magovern